Property Owners Association

WWS Resident Photo: Melissa Cheatwood

Property Owners Association

The Whitewater Springs Property Owners Association (POA) is made up of all owners of property within the development. This includes residents and property owners who have not yet built on their property. The Association is managed by a five (5) member Board of Directors who are elected by the members on a rotating 2-year term. Information about upcoming elections will be sent via mail to all members. 

As outlined in the Association Bylaws the General Purpose of the Association is organized in accordance with, and shall operate for nonprofit purposes pursuant to the Texas Nonprofit Corporation Act, and does not contemplate pecuniary gain or profit to its members. The Association is formed for the sole purpose of exercising all of the powers and privileges and performing all of the duties and obligations of the Association as set forth in the Declarations. For more information about the specific Purposes and Powers, we encourage you to read the complete Bylaws found on the Goodwin TownSq website. Click HERE to sign up.


  • The Whitewater Springs POA Board of Directors meets on a regular basis to make business decisions on behalf of the community and to discuss opportunities in the community
  • All owners are encouraged and welcome to attend these meetings.
  • Please check the Calendar HERE for a list of the proposed upcoming meeting dates.


  • Meeting dates posted here are considered tentative until the Meeting.
  • Announcement/Agenda is posted at the Front Kiosk and Emailed to all Owners that are registered with TownSq.
  • “Regular” POA Meetings are generally held at the Bertram Library at 6:30 p.m.
  • “Special Meetings” may be held in-person (at a location to be announced) or via teleconference.
  • Teleconference or phone in meetings will be available via Zoom. Please see the Meeting Agenda posted on Goodwin’s TownSq website for instructions.
  • All Meeting notices and approved minutes are available on Goodwin’s TownSq website. Sign Up HERE to receive notification when new documents become available. Archival documents are available by submitting a request via TownSq.

    • Steve Goss – Acting President – Term Expires December 2024

    • Allen Palmer – Secretary & Treasurer – Term Expires December 2025

    • David Wilson – Director – Term Expires December 2024

    • Reuben Morgensteren – Director – Term Expires December 2024


Questions for the Board of Directors can be directed to

© 2023 Whitewater Springs Property Owners Association
Bertram, Texas